

New Forest Cycling Club

Boxing Day 10 26th December 2021

Results and Prize Winners

Thank you to everybody who braved the weather forecast to come and take part in the Boxing Day 10. The roads were a bit damp but the rain held off for the entire event, the temperature was mild and the winds were light. Thirty five solo riders and two tandems took part.

In the Boxing Day 10 of 2018 the P311 course record was broken by Ken Buckley, the event winner, in a time of 20:11. However, this year Thomas Day has set a new course record with a time of 19:57.

Thomas Day was the fastest male solo rider and Louisa Cooper was the fastest female solo rider with a time of 26:55. The fastest tandem team was Bethany and Julian Gee with 31:33.

Our youngest rider was 13 and our oldest rider was 88.

Prizes were presented to the top placed male and female riders in Juvenile, Junior, Espoir, Senior, Vet 40, Vet 50 and Vet 60 categories as well as first place in the tandems. These are listed in the result sheet below.

Six prizes were presented for the fancy dress.

1st fancy dress Mary Corbett and Norman Harvey (tandem)

2nd fancy dress Rachel Hackman

3rd fancy dress Justin Hancock

In no particular order, prizes for fancy dress were also given to Darren Anderson, Gordon Richardson and Kym Harvey. Thank you to all of you for getting into the festive spirit!

Thank you for entering and I hope to see you all again next year!

Result Sheet

Position	1	Name	Club	Time	Prize Winners
	Tandems				
1	Bethany	Gee	Sotonia CC		
	Julian	Gee	Sotonia CC	31:33	1st Tandem
2	Mary	Corbett	Sotonia CC		
	Norman	Harvey	Sotonia CC	38:47	
	Solos				
1	Thomas	Day	SEG Racing Academy	19:57	1st M Espoir
2	Brendan	Reese	Army Cycling	21:37	1st M V40
3	Callum	Dunford	JAM Cycling Race Team coached by BPC	21:46	1st M Senior
4	Bryce	Dyer	Bournemouth Cycleworks - Vitec Fire - Ford Civil - Trek	21:58	2nd M V40
5	Jamie	Whitcher	Bournemouth Cycleworks - Vitec Fire - Ford Civil - Trek	22:02	1st M Junior
6	Thomas	Epton	Southampton University Road Cycling Club (SURC)	23:25	2nd M Senior
7	James	Meakin	Trash Mile	23:26	3rd M Senior
8	Julian	Lockwood	Primera-Teamjobs	23:32	1st M V50
9	James	Horton	Velo Club St Raphael	23:45	
10	Nicholas	Webber	CC Sudbury	23:53	1st M V60
11	Mike	Anderson	CC Moncontour	24:37	2nd M V60
12	Oliver	Gill	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	25:00	1st M Juvenile
13	Matt	Blythe	Bournemouth Arrow CC	25:12	2nd M V50
14	Jack	Martin	Velo Club Venta	25:16	
15	Edward	Sharpe	Tri Training Harder	25:20	
16	Paul	Cockburn	New Forest CC	25:23	3rd M V50
17	Darren	Anderson	Fareham Wheelers CC	25:41	3rd M V40
18	Jasmine	Holmes	University Of Manchester CC	25:45	1st F Espoir
19	Matt	Wallis	Trash Mile	26:31	
20	Pete	Wilson	Bournemouth Arrow CC	26:50	3rd M V60
21	Louisa	Cooper	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	26:55	1st F Senior
22	Robert	York	Christchurch Bicycle Club	27:07	
23	Stuart	Willis	Farnham RC	27:13	
24	Harry	Tozer	Fenland Clarion CC	27:24	
25	Naomi	Shinkins	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	27:26	2nd F Senior
26	Matt	Doe	i-Team Cyclists Club	27:55	
27	Aidan	Dure-Smith	New Forest CC	28:28	
28	Adrian	Watkins	Tornado Road Cycling Club	28:49	
29	Kym	Harvey	Fareham Wheelers CC	29:00	1st F V50
30	Justin	Hancock	Bournemouth Arrow CC	29:52	
31	Janine	Pattison	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	29:56	2nd F V50
32	Rachel	Hackman	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	30:26	3rd F V50
33	Alexandra	Palotai-Avella	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	30:38	1st F Junior
34	Gordon	Richardson	Portsmouth North End CC	32:06	
35	Daniel	Tozer	Fenland Clarion CC	33:03	
DNS (A)	Stuart	Peckham	Velo Club St Raphael		
DNS (A)	Samuel	Wadsley	Primera-Teamjobs		
DNS (A)	Marianne	Holt	Fareham Wheelers CC		
DNS (A)	Laura	Owler	Beeston Cycling Club		
DNS (A)	Jonathan	Chadwick	New Forest CC		
DNS (A)	lan	Sherin	3C Cycle Club		
DNS	Martin	Beale	Velo Club St Raphael		
DNS	Jamie	Franklin	Velo Club Venta		

DNS Andy Langdown ...a3crg
DNS Alan Murchison DRAG2ZERO